It’s that time again, boys & girls…

…time for Zen 7. I’m not so scared this time since I know about what to expect. Looking forward to total lack of talking & eye-contact with anyone for one solid week! Only possible problem: can’t fold that black robe. Well, I bet there will be a “class” or we’ll be able to see the instructional video. To sleep in a quiet room in 72 degree heat…such luxury. It means no stuffy nose at night. We sleep from 10:30 to 4:30, which is about my usual hour. And this time I remembered to bring my hair drier and a heavy coat & scarf. Will it rain? I have my umbrella!
I always wonder why participants torment their legs into full lotus for the whole time. Does that bring them closer to enlightenment? We’re on benches! You can put your legs down for a period or two. We’re in the USA!

P.S. This is interesting: my computer knows it’s Dec 24th, but WordPress seems to think it’s the 25th, so Merry Christmas to all!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

